Character Interviews: Greta (The Society)

This is another installment of my character interviews feature. (I promise I’m going to post something else eventually. I just really want to do all of these.) This one focuses on Greta. Again, this takes place immediately before The Society starts.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?
Putting up with my mother. And sometimes just tolerating the idiots in my life.

What is your idea of perfect happiness?
Being able to do something I really love and just be independent and on my own.

What is your current state of mind?
A little bored. I don’t even know why I’m doing this. It was Ledia’s idea, and she’s making me.

What is your favorite occupation?
I’ve thought about cosmetology school, but I’m not sure yet. Being some really cool business woman would also be awesome, but I don’t think college is for me. I’m still trying to figure it all out.

What is your most treasured possession?
I don’t really have one. I think the idea is kind of cheesy actually.

What or who is the greatest love of your life?
My three best friends? Maybe? They’re definitely the most important to me.

What is your favorite journey?
I think it would be so awesome to go on a road trip all across America. Maybe when one of us gets our license.

What is your most marked characteristic?
I like to speak my mind and work towards what I want. Some people don’t like that, but I could really care less.

When and where were you the happiest?
I can’t really come up with a specific time.

What is it that you most dislike?
Boys trying really, really hard to get me to date them when I’ve already told them I’m asexual and aromantic. They’re the worst.

What is your greatest fear?
As irrational as it seems, I think it’s the possibility of Emily finding out I’m a vampire and being so scared that she never speaks to me again.

What is your greatest extravagance?
Clothes and makeup.

Which living person do you most despise?
I either like people or just don’t care about them generally speaking, but I guess I’ll go with Mr. Brown just for solidarity with Ledia.

What is your greatest regret?
This terrible haircut I didn’t fight harder against when I was about nine.

Which talent would you most like to have?
Get straight As in school without ever having to study.

Where would you like to live?
Romania would be cool just for the inside joke. Probably somewhere like LA though if I could choose anywhere.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?
When people are so caught up in what others think about them that they can’t just live their life however they want.

What is the quality you most like in a man?
Why’s it even different for a man or a woman. I just want them to not annoy me.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
Already answered.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
I could maybe have just a tad bit more patience.

What is the trait you most deplore in others?
Caring far too much about what other people do with themselves.

What do you most value in your friends?
They don’t annoy me too much.

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?
Elle Woods, I guess. That’s my favorite movie.

Who are your heroes in real life?
Hillary Clinton.

Which living person do you most admire?
My grandmother is pretty awesome.

What do you consider the most overrated virtue?
Gentleness.

On what occasions do you lie?
To anyone who doesn’t know I’m a vampire, especially Emily.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
Does “I’m awesome” count?

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
I’d have more money.

What are your favorite names?
I don’t really care about names.

How would you like to die?
Out on the beach or somewhere impressive, preferably from old age or something painless.

If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what do you think it would be?
A really awesome looking piece of jewelry.

What is your motto?
Do what you want.

Leave a Reply

