Character Interviews: Miles (The Society)

Time for another character interview. The questions come from the same source as always, and as usual, the interview would take place immediately before the start of the story. This one is for Miles, who is Huritt’s best friend.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?
My complete lack of caring about the future.

What is your idea of perfect happiness?
Having a ton of money but not having to do any work.

What is your current state of mind?
I’m feeling pretty awesome.

What is your favorite occupation?
Don’t have one.

What is your most treasured possession?
This action figure that Huritt asked his parents for when we were ten and then gave to me because my parents said I was too old for those sorts of toys. Mostly I just like to shove it in my parents’ faces.

What or who is the greatest love of your life?
Myself

What is your favorite journey?
Anything spontaneous.

What is your most marked characteristic?
Everything about me is memorable.

When and where were you the happiest?
With my best friend Huritt when we don’t have to do anything at all, but that’s so rare with how busy he stays these days.

What is it that you most dislike?
School and my parents.

What is your greatest fear?
As if I’m going to reveal any weaknesses.

What is your greatest extravagance?
Video games.

Which living person do you most despise?
My parents.

What is your greatest regret?
Encouraging Huritt’s little crush at first. I had no way of knowing he’d become so insufferable about it.

Which talent would you most like to have?
Get good enough grades to please my parents without actually working.

Where would you like to live?
Los Angeles

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?
Uptight people

What is the quality you most like in a man?
Going with the flow

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
Attractiveness

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
Nothing

What is the trait you most deplore in others?
Caring too much

What do you most value in your friends?
Huritt knows me without me having to tell him stuff, and I can tell him whatever.

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?
Batman

Who are your heroes in real life?
Peyton Manning

Which living person do you most admire?
Huritt I guess

What do you consider the most overrated virtue?
Most of them are overrated.

On what occasions do you lie?
I don’t know what you’re talking about. I always tell the truth.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
“Yes, ma’am.” or “Yes, sir.”

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
I’d give myself different parents.

What are your favorite names?
Miles

How would you like to die?
Buried in money

If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what do you think it would be?
A professional athlete

What is your motto?
Have fun.

Leave a Reply

