Character Interviews: Layton (The Society)

Yet another character interview, I know. This is the last one I had planned from the beginning, but I have decided to go ahead and do one more relatively soon. This one is for Layton, who doesn’t come into the story until late in the game. For that reason, I’m going to place this right before he makes his first appearance and not before the beginning of the story.

The questions are from the same source as always.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?
My amazing fashion sense.

What is your idea of perfect happiness?
Knowing that the people around you truly care about you and feeling like you can be yourself with the world.

What is your current state of mind?
Excited to start college and be independent from my parents more.

What is your favorite occupation?
I’m not entirely sure yet, but I want to do something that involves working with people.

What is your most treasured possession?
My favorite shirt.

What or who is the greatest love of your life?
At the moment it’s myself. I’m still looking for someone to replace me.

What is your favorite journey?
The journey to freely being myself.

What is your most marked characteristic?
I’m just the littlest bit brash.

When and where were you the happiest?
Probably when I was an infant and unaware of the majority of the world.

What is it that you most dislike?
People who don’t utilize their assets, whatever those assets are.

What is your greatest fear?
My human parents discovering that I’m really a fairy and their “real” baby got taken by my “real” parents. How do you think they’ll handle that?

What is your greatest extravagance?
Everything. My parents are rich. (Maybe that add on wasn’t necessary, but I felt the need to throw it in.)

Which living person do you most despise?
Probably my fairy parents who decided they’d rather raise a human child.

What is your greatest regret?
As if I’d do anything I regretted.

Which talent would you most like to have?
My powers to be more developed. I missed out on a lot having human parents.

Where would you like to live?
Someday I may like to live in a fairy community instead of the human world. I’m not sure yet though.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?
People who don’t feel like they can express themselves however the want.

What is the quality you most like in a man?
Confidence.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
Also confidence. Insecure people annoy me.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
I think I’m pretty great.

What is the trait you most deplore in others?
Being judgmental.

What do you most value in your friends?
Having people to hang out with.

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?
I’m not really all that into fiction.

Who are your heroes in real life?
Ellen

Which living person do you most admire?
Too deep. I never think about this stuff.

What do you consider the most overrated virtue?
Humility. Flaunt what you’ve got.

On what occasions do you lie?
To my parents obviously. The don’t even know I’m fae.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
Please, I use words exactly the right amount of times.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
I would have been raised by the fae and been able to develop my powers since birth.

What are your favorite names?
Anything designer

How would you like to die?
With people knowing my name.

If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what do you think it would be?
With my connection to the air it would probably be something lame like wind or something. Bird?

What is your motto?
I guess I’ll go back to “if you’ve got it, flaunt it.” That works.

Leave a Reply

