Character Interviews: Hunter (The Society)

We’re going back to the character interviews. This should be the last one for a long time since I’ve now gotten the main characters for The Society, and I’m going to be working on that for quite a while. The questions are from the same source as always. As with Layton, Hunter comes in later in the story and this interview takes place right before her first appearance, not right before the beginning of the story.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?
Being brave enough to be myself.

What is your idea of perfect happiness?
Living my life how I want and not having people judge me or hate me for it.

What is your current state of mind?
Excited to have Ledia stay with my family for the next semester!

What is your favorite occupation?
I’m quite happy that I’m going to get to work for The Society. It makes me feel like I’m doing something important and making a difference.

What is your most treasured possession?
A doll that I’ve had since I was little.

What or who is the greatest love of your life?
Myself. I don’t mean that in an arrogant way. Everyone should be their own greatest love.

What is your favorite journey?
Life and becoming me.

What is your most marked characteristic?
I’m not afraid to say things that most people would be

When and where were you the happiest?
I try to be happy as much as I can. I don’t like pinning down just one moment.

What is it that you most dislike?
Closed-minded people.

What is your greatest fear?
Getting murdered. It feels more and more likely every day.

What is your greatest extravagance?
Ice cream. I will eat so much ice cream if someone doesn’t stop me.

Which living person do you most despise?
I won’t name any names…

What is your greatest regret?
I try to live without regrets.

Which talent would you most like to have?
I wish I could paint.

Where would you like to live?
I’m happy here in London, although I do love visiting other places.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?
Not being open to new experiences and different types of people.

What is the quality you most like in a man?
Comfort in their own skin.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
Same as above.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
Sometimes I don’t take things as seriously as I should.

What is the trait you most deplore in others?
Closed-mindedness.

What do you most value in your friends?
Their acceptance.

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?
Hermione Granger

Who are your heroes in real life?
Anyone who has an identity not liked by society but lives as themselves anyway.

Which living person do you most admire?
There are so many people.

What do you consider the most overrated virtue?
I’m not sure if I’d consider any of them all that overrated.

On what occasions do you lie?
Whenever I have to pretend like I’m a non-magical.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
Does “you can do this” count?

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
I’m working on not wanting to change anything.

What are your favorite names?
I really like Madison, Houston, and Jayden.

How would you like to die?
Having accomplished something.

If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what do you think it would be?
A robot

What is your motto?
“Be the best you that you can be.”

Leave a Reply

