Dear My Past Teachers

Maybe it’s unfair to some of you to be lumped together. After all, some of you were great and some of you not that much.

But I do believe all of you became teachers with good intentions, which makes me want to give you the benefit of the doubt. Still, I would like to believe some of you eventually learned that certain things you were doing just weren’t working.

All of you shaped me in some way though, and that is worthy of recognition, if nothing else. And all of you pushed along my academic “career” at least a little bit. I have to give you all credit your job is hard. As an education major, I get it.

I don’t want to be down though. Most of you were great, and had such a positive impact on me. There’s only one of you who I have nothing positive to say about, but I won’t name names. (Really though, why you are a teacher remains a mystery.)

So, thank you for everything you taught me, and for inspiring me to follow in your footsteps.

Sincerely,

Haley Keller

Leave a Reply

