Another Day

Just another day, I think as I pull on the shoes. It’s one of the final actions of my morning routine, the one I have done so frequently that I do it without thinking.

I head down the stairs to the kitchen, grabbing the same type of granola bar that I’ve eaten daily for the past three months. It’ll keep my stomach from growling until I have the chance for a snack between classes.

The bar is half eaten by the time the glass of juice is poured. I gulp half of it down, eat the rest of the granola bar, and then finish off the juice. Breakfast complete.

Out the door, I drive to school. Just planning on another day.

Leave a Reply

