Hypocrite

There’s so much contradiction in the world. People contradict themselves on everything. It’s hard to miss if you look out for it.

Maybe I should get used to it. I’ve seen it enough, and it’s not going away. Yet it still frustrates me to no end.

People who preach to love everyone, but then don’t. People who say we should help others, but then don’t. People who say they don’t treat anyone differently, but they do.

It happens over and over again, and I’m sick of it.

I’m not saying I’m immune to it. When I do, it’s the worst of all.

So I’m working on it, and I hope other people do too.

Leave a Reply

